Our little princess

I love my little niece so much. She is just such a happy girl, nearly always in a good mood, full of singing and dancing.

I always wanted to have a daughter. I have a son of which I’m very proud. As a mom, I couldn’t wish for a better son. He’s always there for me. I think I did a good job raising him by myself. He knows what life is about and life hasn’t been easy for us. We have known dark periods and sometimes we still do but we know that together we can make it through everything.

I had a good relationship with my mom but we lost her way to early. Maybe that’s also the reason why I like my nieces a lot and try to spend time with them. To make right the things I miss so much in my life. Having a daughter of my own. My godchild always calls me her “second mom”. She tells me I’m the mom she turns to when she’s having a difficult moment or when she needs someone to talk to. We also both like music, art, museums, city hopping. And that allows us to have great moments too, which I cherish.

But this little one, also takes a special place in my heart. She makes me laugh a lot.

2012-zomer-augustus-hoevenen-keulen 013
2012-zomer-augustus-hoevenen-keulen 015
Yoh yoh yoh
The little hat she is wearing, is the bowl to feed the chickens and rabbits but somehow the children always want to put it on their heads.

2012-zomer-augustus-hoevenen-keulen 017
She always wants to do what her big brothers do, like riding this big go-cart.

2012-zomer-augustus-hoevenen-keulen 036

2012-zomer-augustus-hoevenen-keulen 150
And she definitely likes to stand in front of the camera.

2012-zomer-augustus-hoevenen-keulen 037
2012-zomer-augustus-hoevenen-keulen 087
2012-zomer-augustus-hoevenen-keulen 092
2012-zomer-augustus-hoevenen-keulen 091
She loves the animals.

2012-zomer-augustus-hoevenen-keulen 064
2012-zomer-augustus-hoevenen-keulen 183

Happy summer moments!

Leave a Reply

