Music heals the soul

Music speaks what cannot be expressed, soothes the mind and gives it rest, heals the heart and makes it whole, flows from heaven to the soul – Plato”

Music makes me happy,
Music makes me sad.

Music touches me and not only because it brings memories back. But sometimes music goes really deep. It evoques something which is hard to explain. You have to feel it. To me it feels as if it touches my heart and my soul. Maybe it’s because I’m such a sensitive person that I sense things more than others. But I am sure that there are a lot of people who get goose pimps or tears in their eyes with a certain song.

Music is a powerful thing. It sometimes catches you in a second and overwhelms you. Sometimes everything seems to be perfect for a performance. You are in the right place, there is this great atmosphere and when the music starts playing and building up, it feels like a big explosion of emotions. Whoever plays music will know what I mean. Playing music with others gives you one common goal: music and the desire to express and share this with your audience. You want to express to the listeners what this piece of music means to you. And if you do well, you might have touched one or more persons.

That’s the beauty of music. It accompanies us through life. Good or bad, there is always a sound for it. I couldn’t imagine my life without music. I wake up with music, I work while music plays in the background and I go to bed with music. And sometimes silence can also feels like music. It’s all a matter of perspective.

How does music influence your life? Feel free to share your thoughts.

20130310-200623.jpg

20130310-200653.jpg

Leave a Reply

